## COOROY AREA RESIDENTS ASSOCIATION Inc.

**Meeting Type:** Annual General Meeting - Minutes

**Meeting Date**: Tuesday 01 December 2020 **Time and Location**: RSL Cooroy at 5.30 pm

- 1. Welcome to Country
- 2. Apologies: Cr Karen Finzel, Rob Skelton MP, Mike Pryor, and Ray Pratt.
- 3. Attendance: Committee members Rod Ritchie, Julia Walkden, Jennifer Sadler, Alan Hodgkinson, Ross Hielscher, Duncan McQueen, and Ordinary Members Emily Johnson, Pamela McQueen, Ron McCarthy, and Ray Kelly. Also attending: Councillors Brian Stockwell and Tom Wegener.
- 4. Minutes of the 2019 AGM
- 5. Confirmation of minutes. Julia Walkden proposed that the minutes be confirmed; Duncan McQueen seconded the motion. **Unanimously confirmed**.
- 6. Receipt of the association's financial statements and signed statement for the year ended 30 June 2019.
- 7. The financial statements and signed statement were accepted. Motion: Jennifer Sadler; seconded: Ross Hielscher. **Unanimously accepted.**
- 8. President's Report and discussion. Rod proposed that the President's report be accepted and Ray Kelly seconded the motion. **Unanimously accepted.**
- 9. The management committee and office bearers resigned and nominations were called for by Cr Stockwell. Rod Ritchie (President), Jennifer Sadler (Treasurer) and Julia Walkden (Secretary) stood again unopposed and were re-elected unanimously.
- 10. Questions were taken by Councillors Stockwell and Wegener regarding the problem of the Kin Kin quarry trucks, affordable housing in the shire, preservation of the character of Cooroy.

West Cooroy State Forest prospects, traffic intensity on the Tewantin-Cooroy Road and the decisions of Trails committee.

- 11. Thanks to Councillors Stockwell and Wegener and to the attendees.
- 12. Meeting closed at 7.15pm. Date and location for next AGM to be announced.

Meeting closed at 6.15pm. Time and place of next meeting to be advised